Debut

Hello! My name is Francesca and I am starting this lifestyle blog, Memoire Capsule. I wanted to create this blog as a way to document the little adventures I go on, things I do, and memories I make. I have the worst memory so that is one of the reasons I love photography, it’s a way to capture a moment so that whenever you look at a photo, you can transfer yourself back to that moment. This is going to be my outlet for any photos I take and little stories I have and I hope that you enjoy this blog and all my weird little tales.

Blogging has always been something I enjoy to do because it combines two things that I love: writing and photography. I first started blogging when I was in fifth grade with a blog about build-a-bears, then grew up a little and started a personal style blog called vintagelillies. Recently I decided to retire that blog and try my hand at something else which brings me to this lifestyle blog. My life isn’t too interesting so don’t expect too much but I’ll try to share the interesting moments with you.

The motto for this blog is “Collect moments not things.” I find this quote really resonates with me because life is not about things, it’s made up of little moments. The good, the bad, and the ugly but all in all still moments. I’m going to use this blog as a capsule for all of my moments, and start collecting moments, not things.

 

Love, Francesca

One thought on “Debut

  1. queenofallyousee says:

    how cute is that blog name build-a-bears!
    congrats on the new blog francesca 🙂 im a little bit sad to know that vintagelilies is retired but im also really excited to see more of your life posts here. ive already broswed your first posts and as usual the photos are amaazziinng!

    Like

Leave a Reply

